What our clients are saying...

IMG_6292 (1).jpg
Tamra and John went above and beyond. We bought our first home, in a challenging market, but it was not much of a headache at all, thanks to the patience, support, and amazing skills of our realtor! Team Tamra all the way! It was a pleasure looking at houses with them, and they make you feel like you’re just spending time with good friends. We never felt pressured, always felt listened to, and we ended up in our dream home thanks to their diligence and eye for detail! If we ever decide to sell our gorgeous home, we hope they are available to assist!! 
AMANDA & ANIS, 6/11/2022

Tamra is a very special realtor. She went the extra mile to find us a buyer and a house that is perfect for us. We would highly recommend her to anyone - and we do.
MARCIA & PETE, 4/19/2022

I got to work with Tamra Trickey on several occasions and she provided outstanding service, advice, and guidance throughout all of it. Also got the pleasure to work with John on her team and he was extremely knowledgeable in all areas. They were both a wonderful team and supreme pleasure to work with! I'd go with them again at any time and highly recommend Tamra to anyone and I have!
NANCY, 3/30/2022

Best realtor team EVER! We are absolutely in love with our new home. Tamra and John made the experience so much less stressful! Thank you both for being awesome!
ABBY & NATHAN 3/9/2022

We used Tamra and John for our home buying experience because of their great guidance in us looking for a new home! We were beyond pleased with the promptness and knowledge that they both have! If you are looking for a wonderful home buying experience you need these two on your side! We can't thank Tamra and John enough for the great job they did and they put you at ease when you need it most!
TAYLOR & BRYANNA, 12/13/2021

Tamra was exceptional in managing the sale of my house as well as helping me find a new house in a very short time frame.
GARY, 12/12/2021

Tamra and John were a pleasure to work with. As first time home buyers they were great at educating us and guiding us from the home search to closing! Would highly recommend to friends and family.
JOSEY & ABE, 11/9/2021

We greatly appreciated Tamra's assistance in selling a trust-owned home. She was very cognizant of the particulars involved. She came ready with comparable sales and lots of data before we hired her. She is incredibly well-prepared and has wonderful attention to detail.
MIDWEST TRUST COMPANY,  10/12/2021 

Came highly recommended and I will do the same! Tamra listened, looked for solutions when there were challenges and gave great advice.
MARK, 9/28/2021

Tamra was so easy to work with and made my first time home buying process smooth and pretty painless!
BROOKE, 9/19/2021

Tamra was incredible in guiding me through my first home purchase. She was always there to assist with any questions, and she proactively took care of any concerns. Most of all, I appreciated her clear communication and guidance throughout the entire home buying process!
EVAN, 8/18/2021

Tamra and John are the best!
RANDY, 8/17/2021

We could not have asked for better partners in our home search process! Tamra and John are organized, prepared, and knowledgeable. We have started the building process on a new home in Kansas City and credit them with finding us a wonderful neighborhood and builder. They are great people and new friends. We highly recommend Tamra and John for all of your real estate needs.
HEATHER & GREG, 8/5/2021

Tamra and John were so great to work with! They are both so wise and really helped us navigate through the process as first-time home buyers!
NICOLE & TRAVIS, 7/23/2021

We were so lucky to meet Tamra at an open house. It made the home buying process much easier in a difficult market. Her expertise is unmatched and we wouldn’t have found our ultimate home without her. There was no question she couldn’t answer and we had many! I would highly recommend working with the Tamra Trickey Team.
CAROLINE & CHAD, 7/22/2021

Tamra and John were extremely helpful throughout the whole process and awesome to work with.
MITCHELL, 7/15/2021

Tamra and John were simply amazing in every way. As first time home buyers, my husband and I have a ton of questions and they answered them all thoroughly and with patience. They were very quick to respond and kept cool when my husband and I were basically giant stress balls. I would recommend the Tamra Trickey team to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.
KAT & BRYAN, 7/11/2021

Very helpful and full of energy!
DIANE, 6/18/2021

Tamra and John are the Best! I have already recommended them to other Friends and Family.
ED & TRACY, 6/3/2021

Tamra was fantastic. Not only did she get our house sold but for substantially more than we thought. She was very responsive, efficient and made the process easy for us. Would recommend her to all and am sure we will use her in the future.
SHERRI & JOE, 5/21/2021

Great team who delivers a concierge home selling and buying experience!
LARRY, 5/4/2021

Tamra and John were phenomenal! We are relocating and having a baby around the move, so while there was plenty of opportunity for anxiety, the Trickey Team made the purchase of our new home painless. There was never a question that went unanswered and we felt extremely supported throughout the home-buying process. 10/10 would recommend!
MARK & MEGAN, 4/26/2021

Awesome, awesome, AWESOME!
RORY & BRITT, 4/21/2021

Tamra and John were very helpful and professional. Always available day or night and weekends. Very much appreciated!
KEITH & MARY JO, 2/23/2021

Tamra is fantastic! She was very helpful throughout the entire selling process. 

SEAN, 2/19/2021

Tamra Trickey is the best realtor we have ever worked with. She is knowledgeable, hard working and incredibly responsive. She made our home buying experience much less stressful. She is an asset to ReeceNichols!
LINDA & KEN, 2/1/,2021

Fantastic experience!

MARCIA, 12/31/2020

We can’t say enough good things about the Tamra Trickey team! They were so helpful to our family while we tried to find the perfect new home. It took us almost 3 years to find it and Tamra was so patient and so helpful through out the entire journey. Tamra provided the best customer service we could ever imagine. Any time we had a questions or concern, she responded to us immediately even if it was a late night or weekend. She went above and beyond in finding us our new home. Even more importantly, she was with us every step of the way throughout the closing and the move in! We would highly recommend the Tamra Trickey team to anyone in search of a new home!
CHRISTINE and JEFFREY, 9/4/2020

TAMRA and John are first class. They know what they are doing, how to do it, and do it very well. Selling!
PAUL, 8/4/2020

Tamra made the selling process very easy and given we needed to sell quickly and in the middle of Covid - that was not a simple task.
ROBERT and KARYN, 8/4/2020

Regarding Tamra and John, there is no one better. They know all the answers to the expected questions. Support to the client is second to none. They are by far the best!!!
Scott Gulledge, 7/27/2020

Tamra and John are a great complimentary team. Together, they look for ways to resolve issues and satisfy the client's needs. Straight forward communication and clear expectations contributed to a successful outcome. Tamra listened to my needs and concerns attentively. I truly appreciate the work they did and challenges they faced in the midst of this unique pandemic crisis environment. Thank you Tamra!
MARINA, 6/8/2020

ReeceNichols is my go to!
GRAEBEL RELO, 6/5/2020 

Tamra and John did a terrific job guiding us along on the journey to our beautiful new house. They answered all of our questions that came along with buying our first home. I highly recommend working with Tamra and John.
MILAN, 5/25/2020 

Tamra was incredible to work with and went absolutely above and beyond to help me sell my house in a difficult time, especially helping to coordinate and fill in while I was unexpectedly out of town for an extended period of time. I can’t recommend her enough and can’t wait to purchase my next home with her and her team!!
ALEXA, 5/25/2020 

R&N team did a great job with my listing & purchase
JOSEPH, 12/12/2019 

I have had three real estate transactions with Tamra Trickey and John Walden over the last 18 months. In all three cases, they were a very professional, and helpful team. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
JOHN, 11/9/2019 

Tamra & John were absolutely phenomenal. They got me everything I asked for and more. You will be so happy if you choose them.
CHRISTOPHER, 11/9/2019 

I don't know about the rest of Reece Nichols but we would give the Tamra Trickey team 10 and will recommend them to anyone needing an agent.
DEBRA and JOHN, 11/7/2019 

Trickey Team is the absolute best team in the Overland Park & Leawood market area. My wife and I are very pleased with Tamra & John’s performance on our behalf and we will use them again.
Rick, 11/22/2018

Tamra was extremely helpful, and very professional. I would recommend her as a fine realtor.
Breck, 4/6/2018

Tamra and John were very helpful in our house hunt, especially for first-time homebuyers. In just 4 days we went from thinking about buying a home to having an accepted offer. It helped to have her on our side to provide an unbiased opinion on a particular house. She made herself readily available and was always just a quick call or short text away. We would highly recommend using John and Tamra!
Zach & Jammy, 3/7/2018 

Tamra was very knowledgeable and helpful. She was easy to communicate with and very easy to work with. She was very helpful through the whole process of buying my first home.
Brooke, 2/25/2018

Tamra did an excellent job in selling our house, she found and scheduled people to fix the problems that were noted on our inspection. She was patient and answered our questions in a clear and concise manner. I would recommend Tamra because she is professional and she treated is like a friend or family member. Tamra Trickey is an excellent realtor and did a stellar job in selling our house.
Chuck and Susan, 2/2/2018 

I was lucky enough to be referred to Tamra Trickey and she far exceeded my expectations upon our first meeting and touring homes. Tamra was a pleasure to work with and very attentive. From start to finish, she was on point, responsive, professional and extremely knowledgeable. She was always available and patiently explained anything I had questions about. At every turn, she went above and beyond to ensure a smooth transaction. Tamra Trickey will continue to be my realtor of choice in KC and I would not hesitate to recommend her services to any investor, seller, or home buyer in the Kansas City area.
Chris De Jager, 11/30/2017

There is no other real estate agent in Kansas City who can begin to compete with Tamra Trickey's knowledge about the industry, professionalism, and service to her clients.
JEANNIE, 11/23/2017

Tamra definitely understands the market very well...... Would not change one thing with Tamra, she's an asset to Reece.
SCOTT & KATHY, 9/30/2017 

There is none better than the team of Tamra Trickey and John Walden!!!
JEANNIE, 11/11/2017 

Tamra is kind, professional, and always available when you need her. My wife and I were in a pretty tight spot and time frame. Tamra made the whole experience nice and easy. Coming from a different state it was nice to have someone so familiar with the area, but also someone who accommodated our challenging time constraints and made it feel comfortable.
MITCH, 8/26/2017

Tamra Trickey and John Walden were an amazing team. They helped guide me through the home buying process and made it as enjoyable and painless as possible. They were always available and remained in constant communication which is extremely important in a market where things moved so fast. I cannot recommend them enough, they are both terrific and provided outstanding service.
ERIC, 8/26/2017 

Excellent to work with. Very professional and communication was very helpful. Was a joy to work with. Tamra took the time to get to know our family and was very sincere. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sale.
TURNER FAMILY, 6/2/2017 

We loved working with John and Tamra! They were constantly one step ahead in finding us a home in this crazy market. They worked closely with us to find exactly what we needed. They handled everything very professionally and guided us through the process to make it easy and fun. We were very satisfied with the experience and couldn't ask for better people to work with!
ZACH & BETH, 5/13/2017 

I highly recommend working with Tamra Trickey and her team. Tamra listened to what we were looking for and made recommendations that were based on our requirements (instead of just putting us into an automatic email feed of new listings). She helped us hone in on what was really important to us, and provided us options to consider. Tamra was professional, courteous, responsive, flexible, knowledgeable and available whenever we needed her. She was also quick to get a jump on new listings to show us. I'm passing Tamra's name along to friends that are looking for a new home or to sell their current home.
TRACIE C, 5/3/2017 

From start to finish Tamra was outstanding. We had a difficult move from across the country and Tamra was with us every step of the way. Not being in Kansas City for much of the process, it was important we had someone on top of their game and in our coner here in KC. Lucky for us we found Tamra. Never once were we unsatisfied. What could have been a very difficult situation, with lots of curveballs, went off without a hitch and Tamra was the major factor in that.
JOEL, 4/16/2017 

We had too much fun looking for a home with Tamra; we love our home, but miss our eventful weekends with her!
TANYA, 1/5/2017 

Tamra Trickey was a joy to work with from beginning to end! This was my first time buying a home and she ensured that I always understood the process and provided advice and recommendations every step of the way. She was always quick to respond to questions or concerns. Most of all, I felt comfortable with her and knew that she always had my best interests at heart. Working with Tamra felt like working with a friend, rather than an agent. Her partner, John Walden, was also very helpful throughout the process and was professional and knowledgeable as well. Thank you to both of them!
KRISTEN, 12/31/2016 

Loved Tamra! She went above and beyond.
SLOAN FAMILY, 12/25/2016 

Tamra, quickly found us a beautiful home in the precise area we wanted to be. She negotiated the price down to a point where all parties were comfortable. And she helped set us up with a lender that gave us a great rate. If you need a quick painless and fun home buying process, Tamra is the realtor for you.
VINH, 12/23/2016 

She is wonderful and we would use her services again and recommend her to friends. She made the whole experience very easy. She kept us up to date on what was going on and really aggressively marketed our home. We had a contract on it in less than a month. We were very pleased.
FOX & BURKHART FAMILY, 11/25/2016 

Tamra is great and my situation was on a very tight time schedule with little inventory of home in my price range, but we found the perfect place. I would recommend Tamra anytime. Tamra helped in finding me a mortgage loan that was excellent and she very helpful. Got a great rate and quick close which I needed.
JO, 10/2/2016 

Tamra Trickey and her partner John Waldon were very professional. They treated the sale of our home and my family like we were their family! Thank you!
JEANNE, 8/26/2016 

We happened to bump into Tamra when we randomly walked into ReeceNichols to find out information about starting the house buying process. She was heading out, but she was willing to come back and meet with us on a Saturday afternoon without an appointment. She was very friendly, down-to-earth, and straight forward. I appreciated the time and information she provided to us in that initial meeting. She also followed up with me after the meeting and began searching for potential properties even before we signed with her, which told me she was invested and willing to work hard. Tamra was on-point during every aspect of the home buying experience. She responded quickly to both e-mails and text messages, and she had a way of explaining the options clearly to us as first time home buyers. She helped to work around our strict work schedules and shortened time to close to help ensure all inspections and appointments were scheduled in a way that worked for everyone. Tamra went above and beyond every expectation I had for a real estate agent. She helped with suggestions and explanations on aspects of the home that we were unfamiliar with. I loved how she packaged all of the materials into an organized binder at our closing appointment for safe keeping. She was so warm and friendly to work with, and really made our first home purchase a smooth process and made it feel special. I will definitely use Tamra again if we have future home needs, and would highly recommend her without reservation!
KRISTEN D, 7/29/2016 

We would highly recommend Tamra and her team to any of our friends and neighbors. Both she and John were professional and polite. We enjoyed meeting them both at an open house and decided they would be perfect to market and sell our home. Tamra's photos and brochures were beautifully done. She marketed our home and sold our property within a week. We were very please. Tamra is a top flight agent!
STEVEN & DEBORAH, 7/11/2016 

Tamra was amazing from A to Z on the sale of our home! She is persistent, is a great communicator, and was able to deliver a sale that exceeded our expectations. I can't think of anything that would have improved our experience....it was world class!!
PAUL, 6/17/2016 

I think Tamra did an Excellent job with my house
NOEL, 6/2/2016 

Tamra Trickey was wonderful in all respects on the buying and selling of this property. We could have become very good friends if we didnt live so far from each other! I feel like she bends over backwards to help her clients in every way.She helped me feel confident and comfortable in every phase of buying and selling this property and for that I will always be thankful and feel fortunate that I met her and had her as my realtor. Tamra,THANK YOU.
TERRY G, 5/26/2016 

We were fortunate enough to have the awesome duo of Tamara Trickey and John Walden as our buyer's agent in our new home purchase process earlier this month. While the overall experience of home buying is most often stressful and daunting, and this time was no exception, they made the very best of every situation and we were so proud that we had them on our side. She took the time to clearly understand exactly what we were looking for, which made the search process much more efficient and precise. No time wasted looking at homes in the wrong areas, of the wrong design, or excluding critical features. They know what they are doing, know the homes and subdivisions in Johnson County, and it was apparent they are relentless in their pursuit of achieving success for the buyer. When we narrowed our selections down to the final two homes, we again felt that she was the perfect buyer's advocate in the offering process as they were clearly motivated by helping us get what we wanted for the right price, and not just to get the commission. While Tamara was the benchmark of integrity in the buying process, I unfortunately can't report that the seller's agent measured up to this standard. In the end, Tamara and John went above and beyond and actually paid out of their pockets to cover for misrepresentations of the seller's agent. This was absolutely over the top and exceeded every expectation we had for their role as our agent. So, the lesson we've learned is that selecting your realtor is a critically important decision in the home buying process as not all realtor's are even in the same ballpark with Tamara Trickey. If you want the best, pick Tamara and John. You'll be glad you did. 
DAVID, 3/25/2016 

Tamra did wonderful job.
SHIU, 12/11/2015 

Tamra Trickey is a fantastic Realtor. She found us a home that was beyond our expectations and sold our current home within a few days. She was very creative, proactive and took care of all the details. She walked us through the process and made the entire buying and selling experience fun! We felt she understood our needs and was an advocate for our best interest. I would highly recommend her!
ROXANNE, 8/27/2015 

Tamra is an absolute delight to work with. She is very attentive to your needs and leaves no stone unturned to get the job done. What impressed us the most is the fact she never has more than 4 properties at one time so has the time to market your home, do open houses and shows the attention to detail that other realtors with multiple listings don't have and/or don't have the time for. We would highly recommend Tamra to anyone looking to sell or buy their home.
ALAN & RUTH, 6/30/2015 

Tamra made purchasing a home (our first home) a breeze. She is highly efficient, courteous and always returns calls/texts/emails promptly. She always ensured all our questions and concerns in regards to the property and transaction were answered and was great at relaying information. We truly loved working with Tamra - she goes above and beyond and absolutely exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend her services.
K SCHMIDT, 6/23/2015